*This article applies to legacy devices only*
It may that your device was for a specific purpose or time period, and you no longer require it. If this is the case and you no longer want to use your tracker, you can cancel your subscription to stop any further billing.
Don't worry, cancelling your subscription doesn't mean that you can't use your device in the future. If you want start using your LightBug device again, you can reactivate it.
Follow these quick steps to cancel your subscription:
1. Open the LightBug App or go to the Web Portal
2. Go to 'Settings', then to the 'Data Plan' page
3. In the 'Devices' section click the red power icon of the device you would like to deactivate
4. The popup box will prompt you to confirm that you would to cancel the service, select 'Deactivate'
Your device has now been deactivated, you will no longer receive location updates and future billing has stopped.
If you have multiple trackers that you would like to cancel, repeat these steps to deactivate those devices.
Still need assistance, please reach out to us.